Latest Updates on Operations and Student Services

Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, we will continue to support students and provide services remotely. 

Stay informed with up-to-date information on UCR campus news and responses to ongoing developments due to COVID-19 at https://ehs.ucr.edu/coronavirus 

Latest Updates

Undergraduate Business Spring Updates 3-23-2020

Dean's Message to Alumni 3-23-2020


Guidance for Undergraduate Business Students 

The Undergraduate Business Program office will be telecommuting and is prepared and ready to assist students remotely via phone, email, and Zoom appointments. 

We ask that you do not leave a phone message regarding your concerns/questions as staff will be telecommuting and not able to receive your message.

Phone, email, and Zoom appointments are the preferred method. To schedule an appointment please use our online system business.ucr.edu/saas. Once you schedule an appointment, your advisor will be in contact with further remote advising instructions.

You may also email your alpha advisor directly for any questions or concerns. Due to the increase in emails, the advisors are working hard to respond to all students within two business days.

Jackelin Shoji: Advises students with the last names ABCDEF, OP | jackelin.shoji@ucr.edu

Lata Patel: Advises students with the last names LMN, UV, Reciprocity, BUS 190/BUS 190H | lata.patel@ucr.edu

Elizabeth Tisdale: Advises students with the last names GHIJ, QR, Z | elizabeth.tisdale@ucr.edu

Brianne Gomez: Advises students with the last names K, ST, WXY  | brianne.gomez@ucr.edu

If you need an appointment for BUS 198i,  UCDC, UCSC, or with the Director, please email her at jennifer.osborne@ucr.edu. If you are unable to access wifi and need to speak to an advisor, you may call the Director at 951-827-2517.

If you are unsure who to email you can also email our office at undergradbusiness@ucr.edu

All Undergraduate Program Events will be suspended through April 3rd or until alternative ways to host events virtually can be established.

Please check your email and ILearn for updates.


Guidance for Graduate Business Students 

The Graduate Advising and Student Services office want you to know that we are still here to support you. Due to the situation we are operating remotely via Zoom meeting and email. Please contact us directly.

Sabine Freij  sabine.freij@ucr.edu  8:00am – 5:00pm

Joseph Posadas  joseph.posadas@ucr.edu   9:00am – 1:00pm

 Please continue to check your email and ILearn for updates regarding updates for the campus and the School of Business.

  • Advisors are always available via email and will work diligently to make sure all your inquiries are responded to.
  • Advising Meetings will now be available via Zoom video chat platform. Please contact your advisor to set up a virtual meeting.
  • For urgent cases, please email your advisor to set up a virtual meeting. 

AGSM Career Development Center
 

Career Center Advisors will be working remotely to continue to support students. Please contact them directly during their advising hours.  

For career-related questions, please email John Mattson at: john.mattson@ucr.edu

Contact advisors directly during their office hours.

Mark Cvikota mark.cvikota@ucr.edu Tuesday & Thursday 1:00pm - 5:00pm

Rudy Gonzalez rudy.gonzalez@ucr.edu Monday 4:30pm - 7:30pm, Friday 9:00am - 5:00pm

 

Stay informed with up-to-date information on UCR campus news and response to COVID-19

https://ehs.ucr.edu/coronavirus