A. Gary Anderson
Graduate School of Management

UCR School of Business - Dean's Advisory Council

Dean's Advisory Council

Dean’s Advisory Council

The UCR School of Business Dean’s Advisory Council (DAC) members are leaders from business, government and non-profit sectors who champion the school’s key strategic initiatives.

The DAC is divided into three working subgroups that align with the major initiatives of the UCR School of Business. Council leaders play an active role to secure the critical relationships and resources needed for the School of Business to execute its strategic plan.

New building front

Assist the dean and school leadership in the development and promotion of the new School of Business building project, helping secure financial support for its construction.

UCR School of Business - Centers of Excellence

Focus on strategies and philanthropy for the existing Center for Economic Forecasting and Development, as well as the proposed Center for Supply Chain and Logistics.

UCR School of Business - Corporate Partnerships

Leverage relationships to advance the mission of the school and connect students with business leaders in the community.

To partner with the UCR School of Business, contact Gwendolyn Thibeaux, Associate Director of Development: (951) 827-4983 or gwendolyn.thibeaux@ucr.edu


Dean’s Advisory Council Members

Major Tyson Avery ’96  |  Starbucks

Mr. Chuck Avila  |  CA Construction/Tamale Factory 

Mrs. Naomi Avila  |  CA Construction/Tamale Factory
Mrs. Beverly Bailey  |  Lamb Energy

Mr. Joseph P. Barr  |  Swenson Corp, CPAs

Mr. Dennis Bein, Jr. ’89, ’91  |  Analytic Investors, LLC

Mr. Craig G. Blunden ’72  |  Provident Bank Corporate Office

Dr. Paulette Brown-Hinds ’92, ’98  |  Voice Media Ventures

Mr. Jeffrey R. Buchheister ’94  |  Cetera Financial Group

Mr. Francisco Escobedo  |  Inland Empire Energy Center, LLC

Ms. Elisa J. Grey ’00  |  Hdl Companies

Mr. Edward W. Harmon  |  E2Global Inc./Tube Advantage

Mr. Brian Hawley ’90, ’91  |  Luminex Software, Inc.

Mr. Ruben L. Hernandez ’96  |  EGA Homes

Ms. Michelle C. Herting ’88  |  Your Own CPA, Inc.

Mr. Ron Hoefer  |  Milestone Risk Management

Mr. John Hsu  |  STC Management

Mr. Armen G. Karamardian ’93  |  Zov's Bistro, Inc.

Mr. Robert E. Lancaster  |  HUB International Insurance Services, Inc.

Mr. Wing K. Lau  |  Casc Engineering and Consulting

Mrs. Collette B. Lee  |  Windermere Tower Properties

Mr. James Lin  |  Logistics Team

Ms. Ching Liu  |  SolarMax Renewable Energy Provider, Inc.

Ms. Heidi Marshall  |  Riverside County Economic Development Agency

Mr. Nick A. Milazzo ’89  |  The Nick A. Milazzo Group, Inc.

Ms. Thi H. Nguyen ’08  |  Eadie & Payne LLP

Mr. John P. Osley, Jr. ’93  |  Riverbed Technology

Mr. Andrew Pan  |  East West Bank

Cathy Paredes  |  Bank of America

Ms. Bansree Parikh ’97  |  Bank of America Charitable Foundation

Mr. David A. Robinson ’79  |  Holland & Knight LLP

Ms. Cynthia G. Roth ’90  |  Community Member

Mr. Tobin R. Sloane ’94  |  Ware Malcomb

Mr. William E. Thomas  |  The KPC Group

Mr. Victor E. Tolan  |  BK Precision Corporation

Dean Yunzeng Wang  |  UCR School of Business

Mr. Zee Wang  |  J & C International Group, LLC/IdealCity Realty, LLC

Mr. Gregory J. Woolfson ’82  |  Atlas Pacific Corporation

Mr. Al Zelinka  |  City of Riverside

Mr. Michael L. Zemetra ’93  |  Veritone, Inc.

Mr. Brian Zhao  |  J & C International Group