A. Gary Anderson
Graduate School of Management

Golden Apple Awards banner

Golden Apple Awards for Teaching Excellence

Golden Apple Awards for Teaching Excellence

The UC Riverside School of Business has a tradition of recognizing outstanding faculty as voted on by our students. The Golden Apple awards were founded in 2015 and continue to recognize excellence in the classroom. Beginning in spring 2022, the four annual recipients of this award will also receive $2,500. 

For the Golden Apple Awards, students are asked to vote for the professors in whose classes they had the best overall experience in terms of learning, engagement, teaching style, and innovative teaching methods.


2023-2024 Golden Apple Awards for Teaching Excellence

In recognition of their commitment to excellence in teaching, Kyle Ingram, Ye Li, Elaine Wong, and Alexandru Roman are the winners of 2023-2024 Golden Apple Awards.

Kyle Ingram for Business Administration Pre-requisite and Core Courses

Ye Li for Business Administration Elective Courses

Elaine Wong for Graduate Core Courses

Alexandru Roman for Graduate Elective Courses


Kyle Ingram headshot
Kyle Ingram

Asst. Professor of Teaching in Management

Ye Li
Ye Li

Associate Professor of Marketing

Elaine Wong, UCR School of Business Associate Professor of Management
Elaine Wong

Associate Professor of Management

Alexandru Roman
Alexandru Roman


Award Eligibility, Criteria, and Information